Image of Business Instructional Facility

Apr 20, 2016 2016-04 Student

Congratulations to 2015-16 Bronze Tablet Recipients

The following students are the 2015-16 Bronze Tablet recipients from the College of Business. Although the College only represents 9% of the total university student population, our students represent 24 of the total students on this prestigious list. Katherine R. Arnold Hailey R. Bushue Brian M. Carlson Zachary A. Furlett Marshal John Herrmann Austin Ronnie Holtzclaw Jingwen Hua Christina M. Kohlmann Mitchell Eric Lev Tianying Li Richard Byoung Joon Min Robert B. Moss Allison Margaret Palmer Saajan Patel Zhenhao Piao Amanda M. Rhoades Archana Sathappan Ruiqi Shi Zachary A. Taylor Mengxi Wang Patrick J. Wille Michal Tomasz Wysocki Yue Zhang Man Zhu


University Honors and inclusion on the Bronze Tablet are the university's highest honors for graduating students. Honorees, who are the top 3 percent from each college's 2015 graduating class, must have a total grade-point average of at least 3.5 (out of a possible 4.0), although in recent years an average as high as 3.9 was needed to make the list in some colleges at Illinois. The first Bronze Tablet, bearing 14 names, appeared in 1925.